The fifth level is a combination of ‘Product Lifecycle Management’ (PLM), ‘Design for Six Sigma’ (DfSS) and SMART Industry, also known as Industry 4.0. In addition, companies and organizations need to take into account the fact that more and more flexibility and agility are requested in both product, service, and employees.

Product Lifecycle Management

‘Product Lifecycle Management’ (PLM) is the process of managing the entire lifecycle of a product. The objectives of PLM are shortening the ‘Time To Market’ (TTM), reducing development costs, improving quality, identifying new markets and limiting the burden on the environment if the product is’ End-of-Life ‘(EOL) is.

Design for Six Sigma

Design for Six Sigma experts is responsible for the development of new high-tech products. By using the structured DfSS methodology and Lean Six Sigma tools in addition to expert knowledge, a higher product quality and a smooth start of production are achieved. DfSS project leaders and engineers are familiar with the Lean principles and apply Six Sigma tools in the design process.

SMART Industry

You are undoubtedly familiar with the saying ‘He who does not advance goes backward’. If there is something not standing still, it is technological development and the related industrial development. We are currently at the beginning of the fourth industrial revolution, also called ‘SMART Industry’, or ‘Industry 4.0’, as this revolution is called in Germany.

Product Lifecycle Management

Design for Excellence

SMART Industry & Industry 4.0